Radio Interview

By now the flash of publicity that surrounded my post about Prince’s statement regarding the internet being ‘over’ has dimmed to a glimmer, which is no bad thing. If I’d had any idea how many feathers it was going to ruffle, I’d probably have been a lot more careful about what I’d written. However, what it has shown me is that there are a great deal of people out there who feel the same as I do about music, and that there are a great deal of people who feel quite differently. Whether they agree with me or not is irrelevant, the fact is that they made sure that I heard their voice and knew their opinion. This is really encouraging, because one of the reasons I wrote the piece was that I couldn’t seem to find any genuine proof that people cared about music much any more. The vociferousness of opinions that came back to me via the comments board of this site, and elsewhere give me great faith. What I’m seeing is a wave of opinion that, whilst it differs on whther the current music model is good or bad for music, at least CARES one way or another. That’s good to know.

I’m not doing a big post today, mainly due to the fact that I’m not in my office right now, but in a French cafe, using their mains elictricty (rubbish laptop battery issues again). They’re a nice bunch in this cafe, but there’s only so long I can sit here using their power. However, I will get a proper post up in the next day or two. About what? I can’t say yet, it’s undecided, but it won’t be about Prince, let’s give that subject a while to settle.

Before I let it go altogether though, here’s a link to a radio interview I gave on Thursday, hope you enjoy it, it’s just the first 15 minutes or so:

http://archive.wbai.org/files/mp3/100708_170001btnews.MP3

Loads of our music available here: http://blancomusic.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

